Motoring Journalist Rides With Mickey Conlon!

June 10, 2013 by  
Filed under Other News

The Sun (N.I) Motoring Editor Darren Liggett enjoyed his first experience of navigating in a high-powered rally car on a closed road event on Saturday. Thanks to Newry & District Motor Club and top 2WD pilot Mickey Conlon, Darren jumped into Mickey’s Mark 2 Escort hot seat for the final loop of three stages of [...]

An Interview With… Darren Gass

June 10, 2013 by  
Filed under Other News

Markethill’s Darren Gass secured victory at Saturday’s Modern Tyre Service Mourne Rally, round five of the Carryduff Forklift MSA Northern Ireland Stage Rally Championship. The 24-year-old driver is the reigning Irish Tarmac Champion and also lists the British Junior title amongst his many rally accomplishments. He finished the Mourne event more than one minute ahead [...]

McKinstry Buys S14 Impreza WRC!

March 8, 2013 by  
Filed under Other News

Banbridge rally ace Kenny McKinstry has just purchased an S14 specification Subaru Impreza WRC! The former Northern Ireland Champion is hoping to take it to tomorrow’s McGrady Insurance Bishopscourt Stages, round two of the Carryduff Forklift N.I. series, but when we spoke to him at 6.30pm on Friday evening, he was under a bit of [...]

Win back your entry fee at Leisure Services Summer Stages!

June 19, 2012 by  
Filed under Other News

As Ballynahinch and District Motor Club commemorates 20 years in motor sport, we are inviting you to join with us to celebrate our success, and what better way than a chance to win back your entry for our Bishopscourt Summer Stages Rally July 2012! Yes, your eyes are not deceiving you…BADMC are giving away 20 [...]

Clive Kilpatrick’s Circuit Class Success

April 25, 2012 by  
Filed under Other News

Clive Kilpatrick and Ian Johnston finished 13th overall and first in class 9B at this year’s Donnelly Group Circuit of Ireland National Rally. Clive sent a few details to after the event… Car no 137, a Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 5 backed by Triton Showers Ireland, MT Waste, Lyons Karting and Crawford Cars, claimed the [...]

Biggerstaff Ready For Circuit Challenge

April 20, 2011 by  
Filed under Other News

Reigning Hankook MSA Northern Ireland Rally Champion Stuart Biggerstaff is gearing up for this weekend’s Donnelly Group Circuit of Ireland Rally. The Kinallen man, who currently lies eighth in the series standings, is hoping to make up for lost ground. Engine failure at round one of the championship forced him to retire from second overall, [...]

Stuart follows in father’s footsteps

January 28, 2011 by  
Filed under Other News

Reigning Northern Ireland rally champion Stuart Biggerstaff has already started 2011 in winning ways after being awarded the prestigious British Motorsport Marshals Club driver of the year 2010, which was presented by the club’s Vice Chairman Robert Coursey at the ANICC awards dinner held at the Armagh City Hotel on Saturday, 22nd January. Robert said: [...]

McCloskey’s Air Assault!

September 23, 2010 by  
Filed under Other News

The youngest ever winner of the NI Rally Championship, Kilrea’s Connor McCloskey, is returning to do battle on the stages after an 18 month layoff. Just 22 when he took the title at the 2008 Townparks Rally – beating many more experienced drivers – McCloskey is one of Northern Ireland’s hottest rallying prospects. Connor will [...]

Biggerstaff secures maximum points at Lakeland Stages!

September 13, 2010 by  
Filed under Other News

(Image: Graham Chambers) Stuart Biggerstaff strengthened his position at the top of the Hankook MSA Northern Ireland Stage Rally Championship standings when he claimed maximum points at Saturday’s Fisher Engineering Lakeland Stages Rally! Navigated by Anthony Nestor, the crew claimed an impressive sixth overall aboard their Feckin’ Irish Whiskey and Cash Converters sponsored Subaru Impreza [...]

Delight for Donagh at Dogleap

August 25, 2010 by  
Filed under Other News

Donagh Kelly and Kevin Flanagan secured victory at the recent WN Nutt & Son and LGC sponsored Dogleap Stages Rally 2010, round six of the Hankook MSA Northern Ireland Stage Rally Championship. The Donegal crew had a steady start on the first loop of the rally and were lying second overall in the AirTricity sponsored [...]

Next Page »