Down Rally: Entry List, Schedule & Stage Maps

October 17, 2013 by  
Filed under R 9: Down Rally, Rally News

(Image: Roy Dempster) Kenny McKinstry and Kenny Hull head the entry list for this weekend’s Down Rally, the final round of the 2013 Carryduff Forklift MSA N.I. Stage Rally Championship. McKinstry – a former winner of the event – is set to drive an S14 specification Subaru Impreza WRC.

Desi Henry and Liam Moynihan are seeded at number two in their Evo 6, closely followed by Jonny Leonard and Niall Burns in a similar car.

Meanwhile, Derek McGarrity has been slotted in at number four with James McKee on the notes. The Glengormley driver had yet to decide on what car he would use when he submitted his entry to the organisers but he has just confirmed with that he will drive a Group N car hired from Robbie McGurk. “It should be more than up to the job,” he said.

As for sole title rival Derek McGeehan, he has yet to submit his entry but he shouldn’t be discounted just yet. He picked up his Mini WRC from England yesterday but a short test before transporting the car home revealed some teething troubles. He plans another test tomorrow (Friday) in an attempt to iron out the problems.

“If we can get the car running right tomorrow then I’ll be at the event,” McGeehan said, “but if we can’t then I’ll be staying at home.”

Kevin Barrett is set to drive a P2000 spec Impreza WRC with number five on his doors, while Group N front-runners Kieron Graffin and Paddy Robinson complete the top six seeds ahead of leading 2WD crew, Shane McGirr and Jackie Elliott.

Entry List

1 Kenny McKinstry Kenny Hull Subaru Impreza WRC S14 8
2 Desi Henry Liam Moynihan Mitsubishi Evo 6 9
3 Jonny Leonard Niall Burns Mitsubishi Evo 6 9
4 Derek McGarrity James McKee TBA TBA
5 Kevin Barrett Sean Mullaly Subaru Impreza WRC P2000 9
6 Kieron Graffin Paddy Robinson Mitsubishi Evo 9 2
7 Shane McGirr Jackie Elliott Toyota Starlet 6
8 Paul Killen Barry Savage Ford Escort Mk 2 5
9 Martin McKenna Michael Gilmore Subaru Impreza WRC S9 9
10 Niall Henry John Rowan Mitsubishi Evo 9 2
11 Brendan Cumiskey Ronan O’Kane Mitsubishi Evo 9 9
12 Gareth Sayers Gareth Gilchrist Mitsubishi Evo 9
14 Andrew Bustard David Young Ford Escort Mk 2 5
15 Raymond Doyle Marc Nugent Ford Escort Mk 2 4
16 Paul Barrett Declan Tumilty Mitsubishi Evo 6 9
17 Alan Atcheson Dean Henderson Ford Escort Mk 2 5
18 Brendan Cunningham Jason Gillespie Mitsubishi Evo 9 9
19 Shane Cullen Russell Harold Ford Escort Mk 2 6
20 Robert McKelvey Aaron Johnston Mitsubishi Evo 8 2
21 Martin Laverty Vincent Fergus Mitsubishi Evo 8 2
22 JT Warnock Andy Hayes Ford Escort Mk 2 5
23 Conor Lavery Richard Nelson Peugeot 205 5
24 Alan Smyth Peter Thompson Citroen C2R2 4
25 Mark McDonald Robin Pitts Ford G3 Escort 6
26 John Crossle Joe Gallagher Ford Escort Mk 2 3
27 Marc McGowan Benedikt Bastian Talbot Sunbeam 3
28 Mark Robinson Brian Galbraith Chrysler Sunbeam 3
29 William McClurkin Louise McClurkin Ford Escort Mk 2 5
30 Calvin Beattie TBA Ford Fiesta ST 1
31 Jordan Hone Paul Hone Nissan Micra 3
32 Michael Nutt David Nutt Honda Civic Type R 1
33 John Gordon TBA Ford Escort Mk 2 5
34 Gerry Faloona Sean Tracey Vauxhall Astra 1
35 Brian Little Niall Donnelly Ford Escort 3

Other Downloads…

Go Motorsport

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you think...

You must be logged in to post a comment.