Mourne Rally is GO!

**Live results:

After some uncertainty, the Modern Tyre Service Mourne Rally is GO!

The event, which hosts round five of the Carryduff Forklift MSA Northern Ireland Stage Rally Championship, takes place on Saturday 9 June. Newry and District Motor Club has worked hard to attract entries, with 31 crews due to start the rally.

Drew Stewart and David White are seeded at number one in their Ford Escort, with Derek McGeehan and Damien Connolly at two (Mini WRC), while Trevor Ferguson and David McElroy complete the top three seeds in their Group N Impreza.

The action gets underway on Saturday morning, and competitors will tackle a total of 13 stages. Live results will be available throughout the day at

Entry List

1 Drew Stewart David White 7 Ford Escort MkII
2 Derek McGeehan Damien Connolly 9B Mini WRC
3 Trevor Ferguson David McElroy 2 Subaru Impreza
4 David Armstrong Paul Mulholland 8 Ford Escort MkII
5 Kieron Graffin Neil Doherty 9A Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI
6 Alastair Cochrane Ronnie Craig 7 Ford Escort MkII
7 Fintan McGrady Mark Hannah 7 Ford Escort MkII
8 Alan Nesbitt Quentin Park 8 Ford Escort
9 Andrew Mullen Elaine Doherty 2 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX
10 Damian Toner Paddy McCague 6 Talbot Sunbeam
11 Chris Simms Chris Hazley 6 Ford Escort MkII
12 Steven Armstrong Philip Armstrong 6 Ford Escort MkII
13 Daniel Conaghan Terence McGee 6 Ford Escort
14 Jim Feenan Barry McParland 9A Ford Escort WRC
15 Kyle Orr Damian Garvey 2 Mitsubishi Lancer EVO VIII
16 Gerard McFall Connor O’Loan 2 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo
17 John O’Donnel Aidan Friel 2 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX
18 Hugh McQuaid Chris Melly 6 Ford Escort MkII
19 Barry McGill Derek Heena 4 Ford Escort MkII
20 Laurence Sherry Jonny Treanor 3 Ford Escort MkII
21 Gareth Feenan Patrick McGrory 7 Ford Escort MkII
22 Robert Erwin Jimmy Graham 5 Toyota Corolla
23 Dermot O’Hagan Pierce Doheny 5 Vauxhall Corsa
24 Philip Hamilton Derek Sride 5 Citro├źn C2
25 Stephen Smith Paul Finlay 5 Honda Civic VTI
26 Alyn Spiers Averil Morton 5 Peugeot 106 GTI
27 Adrain Cannon Patrick McCrudden 5 Honda Civic
28 Calvin Beattie Darragh Mullen 1 Ford Fiesta
29 Michael Nutt Sean Topping 1 Honda Civic
30 Ian Graham Liam Regan 1 Ford Fiesta
31 Mark Robinson Brian Galbraith 4 Vauxhall Nova

**Live results:

Go Motorsport

Comments are closed.